DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

CONTACT US
LATEST SCHOOL NEWS

Monday 9th March- PTA meeting 3.45pm in Larch class (all parents welcome)

Wednesday 11th March- Y6 to attend Eucharist service at St Peter’s Church

Friday 13th March- Darwen Schools Swimming gala 7pm (team will be notified)

 

Tuesday 24th March- Easter bingo for all families at school 5pm

Wednesday 25th March- Coffee morning in school for all parents 9am

Wednesday 25th March- School choir to perform at Blackburn Cathedral (more info to follow)

Thursday 26th March- Willow class worship 9am in school

Thursday 26th March- Cross country event at St Peter’s (team will be notified)

Friday 27th March- Fisherman’s Tale workshop in school

Friday 27th March- Talent show in school (performers will be notified) 6pm

Tuesday 31st March- Y6 parents evening

Wednesday 1st April- Parents evening in school

Friday 3rd April- Easter service at St Peter’s Church 9am (all welcome)

Friday 3rd April- Finish at 3.30pm for Easter holiday

Monday 20th April- School re-opens 8.50am

St Peter's CE Primary School

Turncroft Road

Darwen

Lancashire BB3 2BW

 

01254 701299

office@stpetersdarwen.blackburn.sch.uk

ONLINE SAFETY FEATURE

 

If you are concerned about your child's

safety online

ADMISSIONS POLICY
2020-2021
Click on the link below to read the policy

Look What's Happening in School!

INTERNATIONAL BOOK DAY

Today was International Book Day and we celebrated at school by dressing as characters from books. Each class had a different author.

 

There were book day activities throughout school to nurture a joy of reading.

ROBINWOOD

Our Year 6 children had a fantastic time at Robinwood. Even during the cold weather the children did themselves and school proud by overcoming their fears and encouraging their friends to do the same.